Vision Boards

“It is a terrible thing to have sight and have no vision.”
Hellen Keller

My 2012 Vision Board

Last night I went to my 2nd vision party for the year.

What is a vision board?  vision board is a tool used to help clarify, concentrate and maintain focus on a specific life goal. It can be  any sort of board on which you display images that represent whatever you want, want to be, do or have in your life.

There were about 10 women in attendance, and our host Charita was amazing. We exchanged stories, devoured some Cami-Cakes and enjoyed sangrias as we flipped through magazines and cut out catchy phrases and positive images.

A few of the women in attendance. Me in the back!!!

A girl brought over her vision board from last year and told us that she looked at it every day and if she was thinking about something that was not in line with her visions or goals, she wouldn’t do it. She also pointed out that a few things that she put on her board happened for her in 2011.

I’m going to hang my vision board in my room  and hopefully by beholding I can become changed.:)

Me and Charita at her 2012 Vision Board Party

“Throughout the centuries there were (wo)men who took first steps, down new roads, armed with nothing but their own vision.”
Ayn Rand

5 thoughts on “Vision Boards

Add yours

  1. I like the Helen Keller quote above! Vision boards are great! Good way to self reflect and plan for the future. I see that ring in the middle of your board! LOL 😉

  2. Seriously sister, you are amazing! You are doing all the right things. I know 2012 will be a blessed year for you. Remember the words of Jeremiah 29:11 as you walk forward in faith: “I know the plans that I have for you, declares the LORD. They are plans for peace and not disaster, plans to give you a future filled with hope.” I love you!

  3. I read Shelly!!!! But I heard that those vision board things were part of “The Secret”…you know the book/DVD, that says of you think about it the universe will bend to give you what you think about, the whole power of intention. (Some might say this is witchcraft, and the person who taught me about this stuff believed in 10th dimension aliens, but I’m not judging). I hope it works out!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

