Moment of Clarity

I had an amazing weekend.  Vision Board party on Saturday night and a 6.5 mile hike on Sunday afternoon.  At each event amazing, positive and forward thinking women surrounded me.

Tiffany and I being silly before we started the hike

The hike was 6.5 miles up Kennesaw Mountain in Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park. Before we began the hike we said a word of prayer, asking for strength as well as the answers to any questions that we may have been praying or searching for.

Some of the ladies

It was rainy and foggy but it was an amazing experience. Just simply being away from the normal hustle and bustle of my life helped clear my mind and placed me at ease for a few hours.

Still beautiful despite the fog and rain

About 45 minutes into our hike, we took a quick break. The dense fog made for an amazingly serene and tranquil scene.  It was at that moment I decided to wait on the Lord.  At present, there’s so much going on in my life, sometimes I get overwhelmed and discouraged and sometimes I feel like I don’t know which way is up. During those times I attempt to take matters into my own hands and do things my way. With out fail, I’m either right back where I started or even further back.  I end up being even more discouraged and frustrated than I was when I began.

It’s kind of funny that despite the dense fog I was able to have my moment of clarity.

But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

Halfway through the hike

I have no idea what 2012 will bring and I pray that it is better than the past two years. At the risk of sounding cliche (which sounds cliche) I know that if God can bring me to it then he can bring me through it, so I’ve decided to wait on Him.

SN: I used the word “amazing” 4xs in this post. Musta really been amazing!!

6 thoughts on “Moment of Clarity

Add yours

  1. Love Isaiah 40:31..so inspiring and true! Pics are hilarious! Let me find out you have a picture taking bug like your bro! Glad the hike did some good for your soul. Love you boo, so much in store for you not only this year, but for the rest of your blessed life!! Muah!

  2. Thanks Mishael. Well written; great fotos. I’m impressed that hiking in rain and fog you are able to see your life more clearly. Keep writing. You have a knack. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

