January Favs

For the month of January, here are a few things that gave me life!!!

This Burt’s Beeswax Lip Balm was everything to me.  I’m not a big fan of Carmex, partially because I’m almost positive that they mix cocaine into the ingredients but also, I dislike the smell.  Its so powerful and by the time you put it on EVERYONE knows you used it.  This lip balm goes on smooth and the smell is a nice mild peppermint (which I love). An added bonus is that all the products used in this balm are 100% natural and they do not test on animals.

I absolutely love my Gaga 2 Viva Glam Lipglass from MAC.  Its a nude muted color that I either wear alone or in conjunction with a light pink lipliner.  It gives me a soft, tinted, effortless looking, kissable lip! 🙂

 

Generally, I stay very far away from flare and wide leg jeans because I feel that they are not flattering to my shape but, one random day, I ran into a boutique and the sales associate basically MADE me try on a pair of flare leg jeans and I absolutely loved them.  They fit me in all the right places, they’re dressy enough to wear to work but casual enough to wear with a t-shirt.  Another reason I love these flare leg jeans (the dark blue ones) is because I can wear them with my tallest pair of heels and they’re still long enough.  Its SO difficult finding jeans that are small enough to fit my tiny thighs yet long enough to allow me to wear heels!  Oh how I love those dark denim flare jeans!

The light denim flares are from American  Rag.  They’re much more casual and not as long but they still give me the look that I love.   Pair these jeans up with a baby t and a cute belt and I’m good!

viva la flare

Cheetah/Leopard print… it gave me life this month.. I couldn’t quite get enough…

My scarf that I LOVE

Pair this scarf up with a bold solid color or even some chunky stripes! Abso-freaking-lutely!

And these!!!  I got these some years back and they’re still giving me life! (That bronzer…FTW)

Cute little accent piece!

Pointy toes..ehh. I could do without ’em but they absolutely quenched my cheetah print thirst.  They look amazing with my dark flared jeans.  The tip pokes out just enough to get the point across! (Lol, I thought that pun was funny!)

Cheetah Cheetah Everywhere!!!

(FYI, I did NOT wear all my cheetah/leopard print at the same time!)

My favorite hair style for the month.  It finally shows that this hair of mine is growing.  Motivation to keep going!

Please don’t mind the MESS in my background of my self-portrait

I think that sums up my Janruary favs!!! Can’t wait to see what February has to offer!

 
(ps: happy savings)
 
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

