No Buy -Week 1-

Hey there!!!!

Since the last day of February is a Wednesday, I will be doing my weekly challenge update every Wednesday for the rest of the month!  With that being said, how was everyone’s first week of the No Buy Month Challenge??  I can describe mine in two words… EPIC FAIL!!!!  

Whaaaaaaaat!!!!! Do you know how hard this challenge is?  Mercy!!! I had NO CLUE how many things I actually purchase during the course of a week!!

So, the first day of the challenge I suppose I forgot because I had already purchased a Red Bull and a grande Soy Chai Latte with Cinnamon Dolce before I even realized that I wasn’t supposed to be spending.  No worries right?? I’ll just try it again.  I got allllllllll the way to Saturday (only two days later lol) then I purchased some favors for my homegirl’s housewarming. Womp. Then lastly, on Monday I worked from 10a-8p by myself and I was sooooo bored and was so sleepy from being up until 2am the night before on Superbowl Sunday that I purchased some Oreos and milk… curse those cravings!!

Excuses, excuses!!! So far I realize that I really REALLY need to work on my impulse control. Like really…  So week one was a bust.  Today is the start of the 2nd week and I am determined to control my impulses and cravings! Yesterday I went to the grocery store and got a few things so hopefully it’ll take me through next Wednesday!

The good news is that I haven’t purchased any hair products which is where most of my money goes anyway. (Hair products and clothes)

Well let me know how your first week went! Let’s continue to encourage each other and see how much money we can save by the end of the month!!!

If you have made mistakes, even serious ones, there is always another chance for you. What we call failure is not the falling down but the staying down.

No buy Month Week 2 here we gooooo!  😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

