Weekend Snapshots (2)

This weekend was pretty mellow. Friday I was soooooo bored at work

Another productive day!

After I got off, I hung out with my friend Lucy.

Me & Luce Caboose

Then Saturday morning my father preached at church (go daddy)

Headed to church

Saturday night I hung out with my friend Shonteeeezie and Q and watched to coverage on Whitney Houstons untimely death. *sad face*

Then Sunday I spent the morning beautifying myself. I cleansed my hair with apple cider vinegar then sat under the steamer for 20 minutes with eggs, mayo and honey. The whole process made my hair so shiny and springy and rejuvenated!
 
My hair feels amazing!
 
 
Once I finished that I took my final in my class (which I absolutely passed) Then chilled out and watched the Grammys.

Had an easy enough weekend. Happy Monday Funday to you all.  Tell your loved ones you love them while they’re here.

Some of the lyrics to one of my favorite Whitney Houston Songs:

“How will I know if he really loves me
I say a prayer with every heart beat
I fall in love whenever we meet
I’m asking you what you know about these things
How will I know if he’s thinking of me
I try to phone but I’m too shy (can’t speak)
Falling in love is all bitter sweet
This love is strong why do I feel weak”

RIP Whitney Houston

One thought on “Weekend Snapshots (2)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

